Movie/Music Monday: Lily Kershaw, “Maybe”

I decided to begin a new weekly post on movies and music today, so expect posts like this each Monday đŸ™‚

Lily Kershaw, ‘Maybe’

 

Let me go
Gravity gets us all
Just thought you should know
In tomorrow’s morning light
Things will look a lot less frightening
Than now, and now, and now…

Maybe, just maybe
We could rewrite history
Baby, I’m fading
Oh I could use a little saving
Maybe you could forget what I said
And just hold me instead

So you let me go
I guess I understand I was
The one who told you to so
The morning came
Just to leave and nothing was ever the same
The same, the same…

Maybe, just maybe
We could rewrite history
Baby I’m fading
Oh I could use a little saving
Maybe you could forget what I said
And just hold me instead

Just hold me instead
Just hold me instead

Maybe, just maybe
We could rewrite history
Baby I’m fading
Oh I could use a little saving
Maybe you could forget what I said
And just hold me instead

Just hold me instead(Thanks to A-Z lyrics for the lyrics [I did change a word or two that were incorrect on their website])

I love Lily! She’s got such a rich, unique, lovely voice, and she always writes such heartbreaking songs. I first found out about her through Criminal Minds, and fell in love with her songs soon after. This is one of my favorite songs of hers, though I like all of them! She’s definitely one to listen to when you’re feeling sad and want a song to relate to. I definitely recommend giving her songs a try! Here are some links to YouTube videos of some of her other songs:

Like The Sun

Sleep Peacefully

Midnight In The Garden

Hope you enjoy Lily Kershaw and her songs as much as I do!

Who are your favorite musicians? What are your favorite songs? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

