November Birchbox Unboxing!!!

I was SO happy to see my Birchbox in the mail! This month is WONDERFUL, there are no bad products.

First off, if you don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s a $10-per-month beauty subscription box (with free shipping anywhere in the U.S.) that generally comes with 4-5 samples (sometimes more if you receive foils). Products range from perfume and eyeliner to hairties and chocolate, so there’s something for everyone. Use this link (Birchbox Referral Link) to subscribe to Birchbox, which will give me 50 points and take $5 off your first box – in other words, $5 for 5 sample products and free shipping (if you use the link! (If you use this link, please comment and tell me you did! Thank you!)

On to the products!

photo 1 (4)

YAY BIRCHBOX!

photo 2 (5)

My List of Products

photo 3 (4)

MY SAMPLES!

 

AYRES Body Polish in Pampas Sunrise – This is a wonderful scrub! I am going to use it for my face, but it of course works as a body scrub as well. It smells nice, and the container it came in is adorable. It makes my skin really soft, too! $25 full size. I probably won’t repurchase because of the price, but it’s nice nonetheless.

photo 2 (4)

It’s such a cute container!

Davines This is A Relaxing Moisturizing Fluid – This smells like a salon. Seriously, it’s amazing! It tames, smoothes, and detangles well. The sample size is pretty large, and I don’t think I’ll need to use very much. It’s perfect for my curly hair! $25 full size. I will definitely think about repurchasing, it’s so smooth and smells so good!

photo 4 (3)

This is a great sized sample!

LOC Vibrant Matte Lipstick in Glam Life – This is a lovely, purplish berry lipstick. It’s dramatic without being too harsh, perfect for fall and winter. From the picture on the left, it looks like an almost-black purple, but it’s not! It’s a wonderful winter color that would probably look great on anyone. Of the three LOC lipsticks I could have gotten, this was the one I wanted. I’m not disappointed! Definitely a beautiful color and a nice formula. I also like that it is in a twist-up container. THIS PRODUCT IS FULL SIZE! It’s $8 full size, so that almost pays for the whole box! Very pleased to receive a full size product. Might repurchase.

My Daughter Fragrances Perfume in Joyful – Now this one surprised me. It actually smells great! I thought it might be too grandma-y or too heavy on rose. Instead, it’s fresh, citrusy, minty (yes, minty!), and floral. It’s a lovely combination of scents (spearmint, jasmine, and lime to name a few) with undertones of sandalwood. It’s not too rose-y, though it is somewhat floral smelling. I don’t really know how to describe it, other than it’s like walking through a garden – youthful but sophisticated. Really a nice fragrance, though I would say it’s best for spring and summer. $85 full size. Definitely won’t repurchase because of the price, but I will enjoy it while it lasts!

photo 3 (3)

theBalm cosmetics FratBoy Blush – I knew this would be my favorite, and I wasn’t wrong! This is AMAZING. AMAZING. Did I say AMAZING?! So pigmented, so soft, and such a pretty color. Definitely kicks my drugstore blushes to the curb! It’s a perfect peachy pink and it works extremely well with my skintone. I’m in love with it. One light swipe coats your brush, even though the sample size is only about the size of a penny! Highly recommend this. $21 full size. I probably will repurchase this one!

I was actually looking for a hair cream, blush, and face scrub before I got this box, so this is perfect! I’d give this month’s box a 9/10 stars.

Did you receive a Birchbox this month? What did you think of your products? If you didn’t, what did you think of mine? Let me know in the comments!

 

3 thoughts on “November Birchbox Unboxing!!!

Leave a Reply

