Monthly Favorites: November

I know I’m a few days late šŸ˜› but I figured that I should get out my November favorites anyway, because I’ve found a lot of new favorites this month! Two of these came in my Birchbox, so Birchbox had a very successful month, too! Here we go…

photo (34)

Quote:

“A cat has absolute emotional honesty: human beings, for one reason or another, may hide their feelings, but a cat does not.”

Earnest Hemingway

Blush: theBalm FratBoy Blush

It’s a perfect mixture of peach and pink, plus, it’s soft and highly pigmented. It works wonderfully with my fair skin and gives me a really natural flush.

Foundation: Revlon ColorStay in Ivory

A smooth matte foundation that is great for fall and winter. It’s the perfect color for my skin, and applies flawlessly with a flat-top buffing brush.

Mascara: Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Waterproof Mascara

Beautiful, deep black mascara that makes lashes look full, long, and thick. The plastic brush applies mascara wonderfully, and my eyelashes have never looked better!

Lipstick: Essence ‘Come Naturally’ Lipstick

The most wonderful neutral mauve lipstick. Smooth, soft, and natural-looking, it looks great on fair skin and doesn’t wash me out! Read my review here.

Hair Cream: Davines This is a Relaxing Moisturizing Fluid

It is so soft! Smells great, almost like a salon, and smoothes/tames wonderfully. Perfect for my curly hair, though I think anyone would like this cream!

Candle: Signature Soy ‘Under the Misteltoe’

This smells SO amazing. It’s smooth and wintery smelling, fresh, sweet, and a little bit pine-y. It makes me feel so festive! I can’t describe it very well, but it’s my favorite candle (at least this month)!

Recipe: Almond Meltaway Cookies

This recipe is from The Novice Chef blog and I absolutely love them! I changed the icing to my own frosting, but they are amazing cookies. So buttery and almond-y, and they’d be perfect with a cup of tea! Check out the recipe from The Novice Chef blog, my recipe for the frosting, and tips on how to make them here.

Song: Maroon 5 ‘Daylight’

I love Adam Levine’s voice and Maroon 5 in general, so this isn’t a surprise…but this song is so amazing. I absolutely love it – it’s bittersweet, romantic, and catchy, though not as upbeat as some of their songs. Give it a listen on iTunes or YouTube, I think you’ll like it šŸ™‚

Well, that’s it for my November favorites! This month was awesome, I found some pretty wonderful products. I apologize for the lateness of this post, but I’ll try to do my December favorites on time (the end of the month) šŸ™‚

How do you like my November favorites? Have you tried any of them? If so, did you like them? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: November

Leave a Reply

