Music/Movie Monday: Jurassic World

Yay for my second Music/Movie Monday post! I’ll be reviewing Jurassic World today – I’ll keep it short, though 🙂 If you haven’t seen it, feel free to keep reading, because I won’t include any spoilers! If you have seen it, leave your thoughts on this movie in the comments. Onwards!

Jurassic World:

Pros:

  • Chris Pratt. Do I need to say anything more? 😉
  • Super suspensful and adrenaline-inducing. Perfect for anyone who likes action movies.
  • Great CGI. The effects on this movie are AMAZING.
  • If you like Jurassic Parks I, II, and III, you must see this one.
  • The actors (*cough, cough…Chris Pratt*) are better on this movie than the three previous movies.
  • The variation of dinosaurs is great – they’ve added new dinosaurs, so it isn’t a repeat of the earlier three.
  • NOT a horrible ‘typical sequel.’ I saw this movie before the earlier Jurassic Parks and it made me want to see them all…but I ended up liking Jurassic World better.

Cons:

None, in my opinion! However, here is a bit of information to help you figure out if you want to watch this movie or not…

  • It’s PG-13, in case you are a bit younger and were wondering what the rating is. It’s a very clean PG-13, though. There’s a bit of low-key language and a little bit of violence.
  • If you’re sick of dinosaurs and the hype of Jurassic Park, this movie may not be for you.
  • Anyone who dislikes suspense/action movies – you’ll probably hate this movie.

This movie is basically like the other Jurassic Parks, but it has better special effects and focuses on raptors and a new dinosaur, specifically.

Have you seen Jurassic Park? If so, how did you like it? Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

