12 Days of Christmas: Day 1

12 Days of Christmas: Day 1 – List Your Favorite Things About Christmas

Yay, I’m starting my 12 Days of Christmas Blog Posts! Today I am listing my favorite things about Christmas…let’s get going!

The Snow

I love looking out the window and seeing fluffy, white snowflakes falling to the ground. It’s so pretty and festive!

The Lights

Who else loves driving around at night and looking at Christmas lights? It’s so much fun to see how much effort everyone has put into their house decorations and I love seeing the bright lights when it’s dark and snowy outside. It always makes me so happy!

The Giving

I love shopping for everyone. It’s so rewarding to see the looks on their faces when they open up a present that makes them happy. Whether it’s an inside joke, silly present, or the thing they’ve been wanting for years, it never gets old to see everyone open their gifts and smile.

The Tree

I know it’s cliche, but I love Christmas trees! Fake or real, tiny or tall, Christmas just isn’t the same without them. Family ornaments, bright lights, the star on top – they just make everything better!

The People

It’s so wonderful to see family and friends you haven’t seen for years around the holidays! The holidays are such a special time, anyway, and family and friends make it so much more so.

 

There are so many other things that I love about Christmas, but these will do for now 🙂

What are your favorite things about Christmas? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

