December Birchbox Unboxing!

photo 2 (23)photo 3 (17)photo 4 (13)

So for my wonderful December Birchbox, I got a total of 5 samples plus a great $10 off a $35 purchase coupon. The box is gorgeous, and it makes me feel so festive! On to the samples 🙂

The Beauty Crop Lighting Crew in ‘I Love You So Matcha’

8/10 stars. This is a really nice, peachy-pink, shimmery highlighter. It isn’t too glittery, but it is pretty shimmery. I was dying to try this product, so I’m extremely excited to have it now. The awesome part is that if you mix it with foundation, instead of a shimmery sheen, it just gives you a really natural glow. I absolutely love wearing it that way! But the best part about this highlighting cream is that it is a full size product!! It retails for $18, so it more than pays for my box.

Coastal Scents Style Eyes Shadow Sampler in ‘Formal Eyes’

9/10 stars. I love these eyeshadows! This was my pick when I got to customize my box, and I’m so glad I chose this color! It’s so beautiful and flattering on any eye color. The shadows aren’t super pigmented but are soft and easy to apply. The packaging is great, as well, because it’s magnetic (YAY MAGNETIC CLOSURES!). $12 for a full size palette (comes with 8 or 9 colors). Below is my eyeshadow look with these colors:

As you can see, it’s really neutral, but really flattering. I highly recommend!

photo 1 (24)

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle Leave in Conditioner

8/10 stars. This is a really nice sample, as I have tangly, curly hair, but the smell is a little off-putting. It’s not awful, just not great. I love good-smelling hair products, so that disappointed me a little, but so far, this seems like it does what it’s meant to do! Definitely something I’ll be using regularly, though I don’t know if I’ll repurchase, because I love my sample 12 Benefits hairspray (which I may purchase the full size of). Full size is $21.95.

photo 2 (25)

The Soap & Paper Factory Shea Butter Hand Cream in ‘Green Tea’

7/10 stars. This is a really great hand cream. I adore the packaging and the cream is wonderful, rich, and thick. I was really hoping for the ‘Bella’ scent, which has grapefruit and pepper in it, but the ‘Green Tea’ smells really good as well. I don’t use hand lotion much, but in the winter months it will be great to keep in my purse. Full size is $18.

photo 3 (19)

Catherine Malandrino ‘Romance de Provence’ Fragrance

7/10 stars. I really thought I was going to hate this fragrance, but I actually really like it. It reminds me of Aeropostale’s ‘Soho Nights’ perfume, which I love. This perfume is warm, fruity, and floral. Perfect for winter or an evening outing, though I wouldn’t recommend it for a spring or summer day. Definitely much better than I thought it would be, I’m impressed! It seems to last a while, too. Full size is $65-$110.

What do you think of this month’s Birchbox? I give it an 8/10 stars. Did you get any of the same products in your Birchbox this month? Have you tried any of these products before? If so, how did you like them? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

