Birchbox Free Sample Pack Review

So, when I was ordering Christmas presents online, I noticed the “Free Sample Pack With $35 Purchase” and decided to add it to my cart. The reviews are very mixed, as it is completely luck-of-the-draw. Some people get horrid samples (wrong foundation colors, tiny amounts, etc.) and others get wonderful samples (lipgloss, nail polish, blush, etc.). I was super worried I’d get a horrible sample, but I was so fortunate to get TWO WONDERFUL PRODUCTS! I have been dying to try the Jane Iredale Lip & Cheek Stain and actually got it in my sample pack! The other product is a 12 Benefits hairspray which smells amazing and does a great job at smoothing and adding shine. On to the more specific review šŸ™‚
photo 3 (18)

Jane Iredale Lip & Cheek Stain – Forever Pink

I’ve been wanting to try this product for a while now, but I really wanted the pink one, not the peach one (now they even have red!). When I saw this sample, I was ecstatic, but I thought it was the peach color – I was so pleased to turn it around and see that it was in pink. This is such a wonderful product. I’m seriously considering buying a full size – the color is so flattering on my fair skin and gives me the perfect pink flush. Smooth, smells good, blends flawlessly. Perfect for fair, light, or medium skin tones. Full size is about $25, depending on where you buy it. It reacts with your pH to give you a customized color, which is always a plus!! I use it mostly as a cream blush/stain, but it’s lovely on lips as well.

photo 2 (24)

12 Benefits Hairspray

This hairspray smells AMAZING. When I was a little girl, I used to watch the Strawberry Shortcake movies, and the inside of the DVD case always was scented like artificial strawberry shortcake, but it smelled so good. This smells almost exactly like the DVD case and makes me feel nostalgic and happy every time I spray this on my hair šŸ™‚ This gives the most beautiful shine, sprays easily, and makes hair soft. Just be cautious when spraying, because it can be easy to spray too close and then it won’t spread throughout your hair. Price is around $21, depending on where you buy it. I highly recommend for a nice, softening spray that adds shine.

Overall, the Birchbox free sample pack was totally worth it for me. I’d probably even pay $10 if I knew I was getting these products. I adore them!

Have you tried the Birchbox free sample pack? Did you like your products? Have you tried either of these products? If so, how did you like them? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

