Maybelline Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette Review

Hey everyone! I’ve been so busy since Christmas, but I had the chance to go to Target and use part of a gift card I received. I looked around the store for a while and finally settled on the Maybelline ‘Blushed Nudes’ eyeshadow palette. Maybelline has a regular nude eyeshadow palette that has gold, black, and brown, but the lighter, springy colors of this palette caught my eye. Read on for the review!

This palette comes with 12 eyeshadow sha, ranging from an almost-white shade to a deep brown-black with pink shimmer. I haven’t tried the Naked palettes, so I can’t compare quality, but the colors are similar to Naked 3. The palette is organized so that beginners can apply makeup following a graph, either using 2, 3, or 4 shadows (as you can see in the 3rdΒ photo above). Obviously you don’t need to follow the graph, but it’s there if you want it πŸ™‚

The pigmentation (especially on the darker shadows) is so much better than I thought it would be, and the colors are lovely. All the shadows do have shimmer, but it’s not obnoxious.

 

Jpeg

As you can see, there’s a beautiful variety of colors and pigmentation. I absolutely love #5, it’s a beautiful mauve shade and mostly matte. The deeper colors are lovely for a light smoky eye, and the light colors are great for a low-key look. #4 is great with some mascara and a nude lip. I like using #5 and #6 together with a pretty rose lip. There are so many options! I highly recommend this palette. Price runs from about $10 to $13. Overall, a really nice, compact palette with a great range of colors. If you’re looking for a rosy, neutral eyeshadow palette, pick this one up on your next shopping trip – I don’t think you’ll be sorry!

Have you tried any of Maybelline’s nude palettes? What’s your favorite eyeshadow palette? Let me know in the comments and I’ll see you all in 2016!! πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Maybelline Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette Review

Leave a Reply

