Birchbox Haul!

Hello everyone!

Have I told you how much I love Birchbox?! It has so many product options and a fantastic points system. I finally caved and decided to join the KBeauty trend, plus, I ordered Benefit’s Roller Lash to see if it lived up to the hype, and I tried out a hydrating cleanser. I got all of them the other day and was pleasantly surprised at the quality, quantity, and packaging! I wanted to give you a brief review and description of each of my new products, so read on! Swatches at the end.

Jpeg

Derma e Hydrating Cleanser with Hyaluronic Acid

This cleanser is really nice. I believe it comes with 6 oz. of product, which is a really great size. It’s a gel consistency with a pump bottle (YAY) and it foams lightly. It has hyaluronic acid, a moisturizing ingredient, but it cleanses really well. I read reviews that said even acne prone skin reacts well to this cleanser! It does sting a little, which is probably because it’s working πŸ™‚ I have had a few blemishes since using it but I don’t think it’s due to the cleanser. The only bad thing is the smell… It smells like bananas and paint thinner… so that’s not great πŸ˜› but I definitely will keep using it as I like the formula and ingredients. 7.5/10 stars, approx. $13.50.

Tony Moly Brightening Eye Base

Okay, so first of all, it comes in the most adorable panda container. It’s great for travel, compact, and easy to use. Because my dark circles aren’t that horrible, I apply this with my ring finger and pat it under my eyes. It looks bright white in the container but when applied, blends in to a lovely brightening shade. It actually covers my light dark circles well and doesn’t give me reverse racoon eyes (you know what I’m talking about)! Plus, lots of bonus points for the cute packaging πŸ˜€ 9/10 stars, approx. $12.

Peripera Ah Much Real Cushion Blusher in Lively Lavender

THIS IS MY NEW HOLY GRAIL BLUSH. I am obsessed with this! It’s actually not purple, it’s a gorgeous light pink with a hint of lavender that looks extremely natural and flattering, especially on fair skin. It’s a really unique product that you dab on and blend with your fingers. It’s super buildable and very easy to apply. Definitely a repurchase, I’m in love with it! 9.5/10 stars, approx. $16.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

I love this! It really does live up to the hype. I bought the mini because I didn’t want to splurge on the full size without knowing I liked it. The first time I applied it, I wasn’t too pleased with it, but once I figured out how to apply it correctly, it’s magical! It doesn’t flake or smudge, which is rare for a non waterproof mascara. It does take a while to dry, but once dried, your eyelashes will look amazing! I do still curl my eyelashes, as I think that’s necessary. Remember to apply with the curl of the wand facing outwards, as it keeps the mascara from clumping. Plus, facing the brush that way cups your eye, so you get well coated lashes. The formula is great and the mascara is a deep black. 8.5/10 stars, approx. $12 (for the mini) and $24 (full-size).

Peripera Peri’s Tint Water in Cherry Juice

This was a free, full size sample with my purchase…and ended up being one of my favorite products! I am hoping to buy Strawberry Juice, as I’ve heard it’s very flattering on fair skin. Cherry Juice is lovely, too, though! It’s a really pretty pinkish red that (when applied lightly) would be very flattering on any skin tone. It comes in a cute little red bottle that looks a bit like nail polish. It has a doefoot applicator that works well to dot the product on, though blending it with your fingers works best. I would even dare to use it on my cheeks, though sparingly. This product is definitely a repurchase! 8/10 stars, approx. $12.

Sample Pack: Lollia Wish Hand Cream and Vasanti Brighten Up Fave Scrub

This was my free sample pack, which is my second favorite of the three I’ve recieved. I love the hand cream, it’s sweet and vanilla-y, with some floral notes as well. I would even consider repurchasing if it wasn’t so expensive! The facial scrub I haven’t tried yet, but it’s a very fine grained exfoliant, which would be great for my occasional dry patches! Overall sample pack: 6.5/10 stars. Hand cream: approx. $25. Facial Scrub: approx. $34.

Time for swatches! πŸ˜€

Jpeg

Blush blended, swatched

Jpeg

Eye base blended, swatched

Jpeg

Lip water blended, swatched

Have you tried any of these products? If so, how did you like them? How did you like this haul? Let me know in the comment

Leave a Reply

