Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water Review

Hi fellow beauty lovers!

I’ve been absolutely obsessed with Smashbox’s Primer Water and decided to share a quick review with you all. Enjoy!

P.S. – Check out my new Instagram! I’ll be posting updates that may not be on here πŸ™‚ my username is red_lip_classic01. I’d love for you to follow me!

Jpeg

Smashbox claims that it can be used as a refresher, setting spray, and/or primer. I’ve used the spray as all of the above, and found that I prefer it as a setting spray or refresher, though it is amazing as a primer as well (I do tend to prefer silicone primers, so I don’t use this as a primer as often). If your foundation is a bit too cakey, spray this on to smooth things out. If you hate silicone primers, spray this on before you apply foundation (it’s silicone and alcohol free). If your face is looking a little flat, spray this on to give you a healthy, dewy glow. Seriously, it makes your face glow without shimmer or highlighter! It doesn’t make you look oily, just dewy. I bought the travel size quite a while ago to give it a try, and I loved it so much that I purchased the full size! I use it almost every day, and I have no need for setting spray or a refresher spray anymore. It’s the perfect product to take on a trip, as it is a fantastic multitasker! I highly recommend this…I don’t think you’ll be disappointed! Price is approximately $16 for the travel size and $32 for the full size.

Have you tried this product? If so, how did you like it? What’s your favorite primer or setting spray? Let me know in the comments!

17 thoughts on “Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water Review

    • Actually, I haven’t tried it, but I looked into it and noticed a few things: 1. It has fantastic reviews, 2. It’s cheaper for almost the same amount of product, and 3. I heard that it smells good, which the Smashbox water does not :(. As for the description though, it does look quite similar. If you’re thinking of getting one, the SPW is great, but I think the MAC one is worth a try πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading!

      Like

    • I checked it out for you and it looks like eBay, Amazon, and Boots most likely will ship this internationally, and Jaclyn Hill (a makeup artist) looks like she has free worldwide shipping for this product on her website. Hope this helps! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s called jaclynhillmakeup.com…look up Smashbox primer water shipped internationally, scroll down until you see her website. It will direct you to a post, scroll down until you see the products. When you see the primer water, click on it and it will send you to somewhere you can buy it. There’s also a code she has that gives you free shipping internationally! Hope this helped!! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks! It helped a lot!πŸ™Œ Especially the free shipping part.πŸ’²πŸ‘›πŸ‘‘πŸ˜ΈπŸ€πŸž I’ll be checking on that for sure!! You always give me such great tips!πŸ‘ πŸ‘πŸ’•Thanks so much!! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜€πŸ˜˜

        Like

Leave a Reply

