e.l.f. Daily Hydration Moisturizer

Hi everyone!

Sorry it’s been so long since my last post, I’ve been super busy this spring! I have quite a few new products that I’ve collected these past few weeks and this is one of many reviews to come! This review is on one of the new e.l.f. products, the Daily Hydration Moisturizer. I didn’t have high hopes for this product because e.l.f. can be pretty hit-or-miss, but I was pleasantly surprised. E.l.f. has definitely been stepping up its game, and I am really enjoying the new products! I can’t wait to try some of the other recently released makeup as soon as it gets back in stock online. Read on for the full review!

7424ddf3-54d1-4f5a-87b4-a25c7358c05e

This moisturizer comes in a light blue bottle with a pump (YAY) to dispense the product. It comes with about 2.5 ounces of product, which is really generous for a nice moisturizer that’s under $10!

What the website says:

This lightweight, lightly scented moisturizer helps hydrate and nourish for glowing, healthy looking skin. Infused with Purified Water and skin-nourishing Jojoba, Aloe, Vitamin E and Cucumber to help soothe and protect the delicate skin area. Rich in antioxidants such as Shea Butter, Grape and Orange. 

Being a water-based moisturizer makes me very happy, as I am trying to regain the moisture I lost in the winter! It’s perfect for my combo/dry skin, because it gives me a dewy glow without feeling greasy. This definitely hydrates well!

What it feels like:

This is a wonderfully light moisturizer. It feels like a gel, almost like the Belif Aqua Bomb (which is approximately $38 for nearly half the amount of product), even though it is white like a lotion. Easy to spread around your face without excessive tugging (like with a thick cream) and two to three pumps is sufficient for all night (or day).

What it’s good for:

This is definitely something perfect for any skin type, because it isn’t oil based, nor is it too light (for dry skin). It’s gentle enough for sensitive skin, too. I’d recommend to anyone!

What it’s NOT good for:

Deep hydration. If you’ve got desert dry skin, go for something like Cetaphil, a higher end moisturizer, or a doctor-prescribed lotion. This will definitely hydrate skin that just needs a little exfoliation and a good moisturizer to get rid of dryness, but it’s not good for anyone with seriously dry skin.

Specifics you may want to know:

  • Water is the very first ingredient
  • Approximately $8
  • Gel-like feel
  • Makes skin look very dewy and hydrated
  • Light enough to use every day and heavy enough for nighttime use
  • Pump dispenser

Would I recommend it?

Absolutely! I will repurchase as soon as I begin to run out. It’s available at some Targets, possibly Walmart, and online at eyeslipsface.com. Give it a try!

That’s it for this post, hope you enjoyed! I promise I’ll be back for more reviews on things like the new Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche lipsticks and the Tartelette Tease Eyeshadow Palette! Oh, and a very special, cult-favorite mascara 🙂

How did you like this post? Have you tried any of e.l.f.’s new products? If so, how did you like them? What skin type do you have and what moisturizer is your holy grail? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

