Beauty Blender Cleaning Tips!

Hey!

I was just watching a YouTube video from Zabrena about cleaning beautyblenders, and I was so curious if it would work or not, so I decided to give it a try!

My beautyblender was horrible. It was dirty, full of foundation, and streaked my makeup. I tried cleaning it with brush cleaner, but nothing helped. I was getting ready to get a new one when I saw her video! I gave it a try and it changed my entire cleaning routine. Here’s what you need:

  • Oil (she suggests avocado, coconut, jojoba or olive…I use olive)
  • Soap (she uses Dr. Bronners, but I use brush soap or baby shampoo)
  • Water
  • Dirty beautyblender

Rub oil into the beautyblender (yes, I mean it!), which will loosen the stains. This takes a bit of oil, and a bit of time, but it really works! Once all the stains seem to be out (or almost out), rub soap into the sponge to remove all the oil from the sponge. Rinse with water to get the soap out….Aaaaaannnndddd…

PRESTO!

IMG_20160508_155651 (1).jpg

Isn’t it gorgeous?! It works so much better now. I am in love with this easy method! Thanks Zabrena 😀

P.S. – Her YouTube channel is Zabrena, and her Instagram is zabrenaxo 🙂

What do you use to clean your makeup sponges? Have you tried this method or do you use a specific sponge cleaner? If you tried this, how did it work for you? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

